RSS

Daily Archives: February 9, 2012

My Blogroll

WordPressOkay I have several questions and several observations.  First of all, how come my Blogroll looks so lame?   It doesn’t have any of the people who regularly comment here listed.  I added them, but they don’t show up.  Secondly, Why is it only allowed to be at the bottom of the page?  I see other people with theirs on the sidebar, but WordPress tells me the sidebar has been discontinued?  What’s that all about?  There’s a lot of space on both sides of my posts.  It’s begging for widgets and I’m somehow not allowed to have any sidebars.  Is it just the theme I’m using?  Do you have to host your own website to be able to use sidebars, like apps?

I think the people who comment on my posts are the coolest of all my followers.  I’m glad everyone that follows my blog thought enough of it to follow it, but hey!  Let’s face it.  Unless you comment how am I really going to get to know you?

Okay, I’ve said my piece.  Someone else can have the soapbox now…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in Blog Management, Editing, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

