RSS

The Lost Flip Flop – Misadventures in La Mosquitia

25 Jan

Roger Engle's new short story, The Lost Flip Flop, begins a series of true stories about his life in the Mosquito Coast region of Honduras.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The Lost Flip Flop – Misadventures in La Mosquitia

  1. George Angus

    January 31, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    Hey Roger,

    The site looks great! You are really going to town on this, it appears your passion has been lit.

    I’m not on Google+ but I probably will succumb later this month. Sorry I’ve not posted a review yet, but it is coming. Wrapping up some end of month issues.

    Cheers

    George

     
    • rogerdengle

      January 31, 2012 at 10:39 pm

      Hey George! I am really enjoying the blog. Thanks for the info. I am looking forward to hearing what you think of the story. Think you might be interested in Guest Posting some time?

       
      • George Angus

        February 1, 2012 at 12:05 pm

        Hi Roger,

        Sure, I’d love to do a guest post. I need things to settle down in the next week or so and then I’ll be in touch!

        George

         
      • rogerdengle

        February 1, 2012 at 1:02 pm

        Okay, that’s great George! I’ll look forward to hearing from you. Just email me when you’re ready to start planning and we’ll talk about what it’s going to be. I’m excited!

         
  2. rogerdengle

    January 31, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    Oh yes, TLS. If you have a computer or any other web-enabled device, I’m pretty sure, you can download Kindle Cloud Reader from Amazon.com and use it to buy, download, edit, publish and read Kindle publications. If you read the story and like it, please be kind enough to post a favorable review on the product page? Thanks so much.

     
    • rogerdengle

      January 31, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      I forgot to mention that Kindle Cloud Reader is a free application.

       
  3. TLS

    January 31, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Is there any other way of getting hold of this? I don’t have a kindle.

     
 
