RSS

Apparently Golf is Now a Contact Sport?

07 Feb
362.365 - My lucky golf outfit

362.365 - My lucky golf outfit (Photo credit: Jeff the Trojan)

Golfer impaled on broken putter during fight at golf course | Fox News.

Read the article and then come back here if you wish.

Okay.  Now that you’ve read it, what’s the first thing that comes to your mind?  To me it was that I had always thought golf was supposed to be a gentleman’s sport.  Not that I was ever any good at it, but I would never have acted that way on a golf course.  There’s just something about those perfectly trimmed greens and fairways that says “No!  Don’t allow your animal instincts to rule you!”  I guess these guys didn’t get the memo…

It’s a sad statement on the decline of morality in this modern society that GOLFERS get into a brawl about who goes first.  I’m sorry.  Maybe you feel differently about it.  Whether you agree or not, I’d love to hear your comments.

Oh!  don’t forget!  If you haven’t read, The Lost Flip Flop, the first short story in my brand new series Misadventures In La Mosquitia, get it now so you can read it before the second one comes out.  The second installment, The Great Honeybee Fiasco, is planned for release this weekend.  I hope you enjoy them all.Roger Engle's new short story, The Lost Flip Flop, begins a series of true stories about his life in the Mosquito Coast region of Honduras.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in Fail, Golf, Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Apparently Golf is Now a Contact Sport?

    • rogerdengle

      February 13, 2012 at 1:35 am

      Thanks for the referral link

       
 
