RSS

Daily Archives: February 8, 2012

Emmanuel Kelly The X Factor 2011 Auditions Emmanuel Kelly FULL – YouTube

via Emmanuel Kelly The X Factor 2011 Auditions Emmanuel Kelly FULL – YouTube.

I work with handicapped children.  My wife does so more than I do, but still.  These children are capable of so much and yet they are so underestimated.  They even underestimate themselves.  So when I saw this video I cried.  Yes, me, the big “Lurch-looking, 6’4″, 280 pound guy” was crying over an excerpt from X Factor.

I figured I have to show it to the kids at House of Hope, the children’s home where my wife works.  I thought it might inspire some of them to chase their own dreams.  While I was at it I decided to show it to you as well.  I think it’s inspiring.

I will say the choice of songs isn’t my favorite, but the guy puts so much of his heart into it and his story already had me touched.  Watch it and you’ll see what I mean.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in Inspiration, Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

Liebster Blog Award

For Excellent Blogging

Yesterday I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by the wonderful Kourtney Heintz.  I’m not sure but I think it has something to do with the German word for love – liebe, and I assume the reason she awarded me this is the Valentine’s Day theme of many of my posts this past week.  Thank you so much Kourtney!  I appreciate it!  As soon I figure out how to pass this on and to whom it should be passed on to, I will do so with honor.

Update February 8, 2012:  Okay, I have found more information on the award from Colline’s Blog

What is the Liebster Blog Award exactly? Leibster is a German word meaning dearest. However, in the context of blog writing, it can also mean favourite. The award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers in acknowledgement of the good articles and posts they have written. In presenting a fellow blogger with the reward, the nominee is encouraging him/her to continue creating interesting and inspiring posts.

The rules fo receiving the Liebster Blog Award are as follows:

  1. Thank the fellow blogger who nominated you. (Thank you once again Kourtney)
  2. Link back to the person who awarded you.
  3. List five blogs that have affected your writing in a positive manner.
  4. Leave comments on those blogs to let them know of the nominations.
  5. Post the award on your blog.

My Nominees for the Liebster Blog Award


Tiffany at Details in the Fabric..

Sajib at AIS Journal

Gilly Gee at Lucid Gypsy (But she already has one)

Angeline at Angelinem’s Blog

Technospunky Blah Blah Blogging Around The Internet

Laura at The Right Mood

Nick at Mad Hatter Miscellany

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in Authors, Awards, Blogs, Valentine's Day

 

Tags: , , ,

 
