RSS

Emmanuel Kelly The X Factor 2011 Auditions Emmanuel Kelly FULL – YouTube

08 Feb

via Emmanuel Kelly The X Factor 2011 Auditions Emmanuel Kelly FULL – YouTube.

I work with handicapped children.  My wife does so more than I do, but still.  These children are capable of so much and yet they are so underestimated.  They even underestimate themselves.  So when I saw this video I cried.  Yes, me, the big “Lurch-looking, 6’4″, 280 pound guy” was crying over an excerpt from X Factor.

I figured I have to show it to the kids at House of Hope, the children’s home where my wife works.  I thought it might inspire some of them to chase their own dreams.  While I was at it I decided to show it to you as well.  I think it’s inspiring.

I will say the choice of songs isn’t my favorite, but the guy puts so much of his heart into it and his story already had me touched.  Watch it and you’ll see what I mean.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in Inspiration, Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Emmanuel Kelly The X Factor 2011 Auditions Emmanuel Kelly FULL – YouTube

  1. ifiwerebraveblog

    February 14, 2012 at 7:46 am

    I loved this guy. He was great.

     
    • rogerdengle

      February 14, 2012 at 10:38 am

      Me too! I wish I knew him personally.

       
 
