RSS

My New Short Story – The Honeybee Fiasco

13 Feb

What would you do if your house was suddenly attacked by a swarm of honeybees? Roger and Katrina had never thought to answer that question until one fateful day when it happened to them. Laugh along with them as Roger retells the story in his special, witty way.

My new short story is now on review with Amazon.  I published it a little late due to internet failures during the weekend, but it is now uploaded and I will have the buy-link here on my blog some time tomorrow.  You can look for it on Amazon now, if you like, or wait until you see the buy-link posted here.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Update: I have now added the buy-link on the cover art as well as a pop-up description of the story.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “My New Short Story – The Honeybee Fiasco

    • rogerdengle

      February 18, 2012 at 9:26 pm

      Thanks for the link-back here Getawayzzz!

       
  1. Gilly Gee

    February 13, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Well done, how long is the story?

     
    • rogerdengle

      February 13, 2012 at 10:27 pm

      Thanks Gilly! It’s about 12 pages in Microsoft Word, but I think it’s about double that on the Kindle. I only previewed the first few pages though, to make sure the formatting was correct. It’s a one chapter short story. Let me know what you think! (And if you like it, leave a good review on the feature page. Will you?)

       
  2. The Mad Hatter

    February 13, 2012 at 7:46 am

    Congrats Roger!

     
    • rogerdengle

      February 13, 2012 at 7:53 am

      Thanks Nick!

       
 
