RSS

Daily Archives: February 15, 2012

U.S. Lawmaker Seeks Answers After State Department Error Releases Mexican Fugitive From Texas Jail | Fox News


U.S. Lawmaker Seeks Answers After State Department Error Releases Mexican Fugitive From Texas Jail | Fox News.

“That’s the question: What are the federal officials thinking? The State Department is screwing up by ordering locals to release these fugitives,” Gohmert, R-Texas, told FoxNews.com. “I don’t know if it’s corruption or incompetence, but it’s one or the other and in my experience with federal government, I’m guessing it’s incompetence.”

Ummm…Hello!

 
Comments Off on U.S. Lawmaker Seeks Answers After State Department Error Releases Mexican Fugitive From Texas Jail | Fox News

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Fail, Politics

 

Tags: , , , ,

Preschooler’s Homemade Lunch Replaced With Nuggets | Fox News

…a state agent who was inspecting lunch boxes decided that her packed lunch — which consisted of a turkey and cheese sandwich, a banana, apple juice and potato chips — “did not meet U.S. Department of Agriculture guidelines,” the [Carolina] Journal reports.

via Preschooler’s Homemade Lunch Replaced With Nuggets | Fox News.

This is just plain ridiculous!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Fail, Politics

 

Tags: , ,

Hundreds Killed In ‘hellish’ Fire At Prison In Honduras | Fox News

Hundreds Killed In ‘hellish’ Fire At Prison In Honduras | Fox News.

I just got the news update on my telephone saying the death toll is around 350.  This is a sad day for Honduras…

 
Comments Off on Hundreds Killed In ‘hellish’ Fire At Prison In Honduras | Fox News

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Death, Fail, Grief, Honduras, Politics

 

Tags: , ,

Maine’s Electoral Funny Business : Personal Liberty Digest™

Maine’s Electoral Funny Business : Personal Liberty Digest™.

I was wondering why Ron Paul didn’t take Maine.  This might explain it…

 
Comments Off on Maine’s Electoral Funny Business : Personal Liberty Digest™

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Fail, Politics

 

Tags: , ,

New tools make self-publishing e-books easier – USATODAY.com

New tools make self-publishing e-books easier – USATODAY.com.

I think anyone aspiring to have their writing published will enjoy this article.  I found it useful and full of good information.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is arguably the funniest thing I’ve read all week! Geez! I’m following ol’ squid here…As soon as I can get the laffy-tears out of my eyes so I can see the screen again…

dampsquid

Dear St. Valentine

May I call you St.? Are you at all related to Sesame St.?

Anyway…

I was planning to buy ten roses for the price of a small bungalow, but I got distracted and spent all of my money on anchovies. Will these do instead? I’ve made little cherub wings for them out of toilet paper and suspended them from a wire coat hanger. They look a bit like huge flies. Should I put glitter on them, or would that be weird?

I made a card to go with the anchovies. It says: “I love you more today than yesterday but not as much as tomorrow and a bit more than next Tuesday; probably about the same as that day last week when you made me beans on toast” but I realised that this would be better expressed with some sort of line graph. Then I got worried…

View original post 36 more words

 
Comments Off on

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Reblogs, Strange

 
 
